City Council


Rocklin City Council

The City of Rocklin City Council consists of five members elected at large alternately at the general election in November of even-numbered years to serve a four-year term. Councilmembers do not have term limits. The Mayor and Vice Mayor are elected by the City Council each November, usually for a one-year term. 

The Council encourages expression of views and opinions by citizens on any matter of community interest that is within the Council’s authority. Comments during public hearings, written and oral communications are all appropriate methods of expressing views.

City Council Meetings

The City Council holds regular meetings on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month in the City Council Chambers, second floor of City Hall, 3970 Rocklin Road, at 6:00 p.m. Due to holidays meetings will not be held the first Tuesday in July, second Tuesday in November and December.

The City Council appoints a five-member Planning Commission, a five-member Parks, Recreation & Arts Commission, and a five-member Board of Appeals.

Ethical standards shall be included in the regular orientation for newly elected officials and appointed officials, board members and commissioners, as well as for all City employees.

Brown Act – Government Code Section 54950, et seq., known as the “Brown Act,” contains open meeting laws for local boards and commissions. The California Attorney General’s Office publishes a summary for the Brown Act.


Fair Political Practices Commission Forms

Campaign Disclosure Statements (Forms 460 or 470)

To preserve the privacy of persons who participate in the political process by making contributions to candidates for elective office, addresses from the below Campaign Disclosure Statements have been redacted for the internet version. Unredacted copies are available in the Rocklin City Clerk’s office for review and/or copies can be provided at 10 cents per page.


Council Appointments to Committees and Regional Boards

Name Appointee Alternate Staff
Highway 65 Interchange Financing JPA Board Patterson Janda Palmer
Mosquito Abatement District Gayaldo None None
Placer County Air Pollution Control District Board Patterson Janda Mohlenbrok
Placer County City Selection Committee (Mayors) Broadway Patterson None
Placer County Economic Development Board Gayaldo Patterson Holt
Placer County Flood Control and Drainage District Board Broadway Patterson Pinkham
Placer County Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO) Patterson NO ALTERNATE PER LAFCO Webster
Placer County Local Community Benefit Committee (LCBC) Gayaldo Yuill None
Placer County Solid Waste Task Force Corinne Heisler, Staff Yuill Nartker
Placer County Transportation Planning Agency Board Broadway Janda Palmer
Sacramento Area Council of Governments Board Janda Broadway Rudolph
Pioneer Community Energy Janda Yuill Rudolph or his designee
South Placer Regional Transportation Authority Board Broadway Gayaldo Palmer
Western Placer Waste Management Authority Board Yuill Broadway Nartker
Placer County Consolidated Oversight Board Broadway None



Appointments to internal committees

Name Appointees
Art Task Force (1 Councilmember) Councilmember Gayaldo
Architectural Review Committee (2 Councilmembers and 2 Planning Commissioners/Staggered Terms) 2 Year Term (Expires 1/ 2020)
Councilmember Yuill
Planning Commissioner Vass
Two Year Term (Expires 1/2019)
Councilmember Broadway
Planning Commissioner McKenzie